In accordance with the Decree № 583, issued by the President of the Russian Federation on November 28, 2015, the procedure for entering the Russian Federation for citizens of the Republic of Turkey, bearers of a regular Turkish passports, has been revised.

As of January 1, 2016, Turkish citizens bearing said passports will be required to obtain a Russian visa issued by a diplomatic or consular division of the Russian Federation. (For more information please visit our website

This does not affect Turkish citizens:

- bearing temporary residency permits or permanent residency cards for the territory of the Russian Federation;

- bearers of special or official passports, traveling to the Russian Federation for less than 30 days;

- bearing special or official passports who are working at diplomatic missions and consulates of the Republic of Turkey on the territory of the Russian Federation, and their family members who hold valid special or official Turkish passports;

- or Turkish citizens who hold a Seaman's Passport, provided they are entering for maritime purposes on ship orders.