Visas for EU nationals


 On the 1st of June, 2007 the Russia-EU Visa Facilitation Agreement came into force and according to its provisions visa processing fees are changed for the citizens of the following countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Hungary, Greece, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Germany, Finland, France, Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland, Estonia, as well as Denmark, Iceland Norway and Switzerland.

Citizens of these countries should submit national medical insurance certificate valid for Russia or guarantee of medical coverage from a Russian hosting organization for all period of stay.

These provisions are not valid for the countries which did not sign the Agreement: the United Kingdom, Ireland.

The fees are:

• For all types of visa (including multiple entry) for 10 days processing – 60$

• For all types of visa (including multiple entry) for 3 days processing – 120$