Embassy of the Russian Federation in New Zealand
Tel.: (04) 476 6113; Consular section: (04) 476 6742, (04) 476 9548 (Visa section, from 10:00 - 12:00)
Fax: (04) 476 3843
en ru
17 march / 2020


In accordance with the directive of the Government of the Russian Federation on introducing temporary restrictions on the entry of foreign citizens to the Russian Federation in order to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 the Visa section stopped accepting visa applications and issuing visas (except diplomatic, official visas and common private visas for foreign citizens to enter Russia in connection with the death of a close relative). 

The entry into the Russian Federation of foreign citizens is temporarily restricted from March 18, 2020, indefinitely until further notice. 

List of countries with which the Russian Federation resumed international flights:

– Abkhazia

– Belarus

– the United Kingdom

– Egypt

– Kazakhstan 

– Kyrgyzstan

– the Republic of Cuba

– the Republic of Maldives

– the UAE

– Serbia

– Tanzania 

– Turkey

– Switzerland

–  the Republic of Korea

– Japan

Visas of all categories shall be issued only to citizens of these countries by Russian consulates in the above-mentioned countries (if there is no visa waiver agreement), as well as to persons who have a residence permit or any other document proving the right of permanent residence there. 

Entry to the Russian Federation of other foreign citizens is restricted until further notice. For more information please visit the web-site of the Federal Agency for Tourism.

 All queries should be sent to: rus.wltvisa.nz@gmail.com